Image4.jpg
Image8.jpg
HEAL_SummerCamp_7_01.JPG

our instructors

Harvey Lockhart - Director of Point of View

HEAL Founder, Executive, and Artistic Director

Diana Haskell - Clarinet Instructor

Associate Principal Clarinet, St. Louis Symphony

Jan Shapiro

Voice Instructor

our 2019 summer camp instructors

Adam Larson-https://www.adamlarsonjazz.com/

2019 Guest Teaching Artist 

Saxophone Instructor

Ben Wheeler-https://lpomusic.com/musician/ben-wheeler/

Bass Instructor

Ryan Marquez- www.ryanmarquez.com

Piano Instructor

Delano Redmond

Brass Instructor

Nick Savage

Percussion Instructor

Anita Jackson- http://www.iamanitajackson.com/

Vocal Instructor

 

Alicia Taylor-Hendrix

Financial Literacy

 

Our 2020 Summer Virtual Jazz Camp Instructors

Adam Larson

Saxophone 

Alexander Claffy- www.claffy.me 

Bass 

Brandon Brinkley- www.ibcreates.com

Marketing 

Camille Thurman-https://www.camillethurmanmusic.com/

Jazz Voice and Saxophone 

Jan Shapiro- https://www.janshapiro.com/

Jazz Voice 

Jamison Ross- https://www.jamisonrossmusic.com/

Percussion 

Jermaine Mannor- https://www.jdmanor.com/

Music Technology

Robert Steward- https://www.linkedin.com/in/resteward/

Business Acumen

Victor Goines- https://victorgoines.com/

Clarinet and Saxophone

Vincent Gardner- http://www.vincentgardner.com/

Trombone

Willerm Delisfort- https://www.instagram.com/wdelisfort/?hl=en

Piano and Composition

our 2021 summer camp instructors

Adam Larson- Guest teaching Artist

Harvey Lockhart- Founder/Director 

Brandon Brinkley- Video, Photography, and social media 

Christian Frommelt- Jazz Dance Instructor

Catherine Grant- Voice and Business Acumen Instructor 

Adam Larson- Guest teaching Artist

Jan Shapiro- Vocal Music 

Anthony Wiggins- Combo Instructor

Montez Coleman- Percussion Instructor

our 2022 summer camp instructors

Ryan Marquez- www.ryanmarquez.com

Harvey Lockhart- www.harveylockhart.com

Brandon Brinkley- www.ibcreates.com

Jermaine Mannor- www.jdmannor.com

Jan Shapiro- www.janshapiro.com

Alexis Adams